Event has passed

92.9 dave-fm’s Earth Day Birthday

Ben Harper & Relentless7, Guster & Alberta Cross

Sunday, April 25th, 2010« view all past events

This year marks the 40th anniversary of Earth Day, so dave fm decided – what better reason to create a new Atlanta musical event?  Introducing, the first dave fm Earth Day Birthday. 


Ben Harper and Relentless7
have made a true album. White Lies For Dark Times is a timeless rock record, with a cohesive collection of music that is as raw, unrelenting and thunderous, as it is arrestingly haunting and emotional. This is American rock, the way it is supposed to sound and feel. Ben Harper and Relentless7 intelligently has one foot in Harper’s past while every other limb and appendage reach towards the future. Any preconceptions or misconceptions in regards to a “Ben Harper sound” must now be adjusted, or thrown out all together. With Ben Harper and Relentless7, the story of modern rock music is now being rewritten.


is an American alternative rock band that is known for its live performances, humor, and cult following. It was formed by Adam Gardner, Ryan Miller, and Brian Rosenworcel in 1991 while attending Tufts University in Medford, Massachusetts. Guster’s live shows have a style of their own. For encores, the band has sometimes featured drummer Brian Rosenworcel, who is not known for his vocals, moving to the front microphone and singing humorous covers. Guster maintains a close relationship with its fans with regular studio updates and road journals on their web site, guster.com.


Alberta Cross is a New York-based band, formed by Petter Ericson Stakee (vocals, guitar) & Terry Wolfers (bass). Despite their different upbringings – Petter travelled from an early age between Sweden and England with his singer-songwriter father whilst Terry was brought up in London’s East End – they share a mutual love of music.They were joined by Petter’s brother John Alexander Ericson on organ to record their self-produced 2007 debut “The Thief & The Heartbreaker.” The band’s first full-length album Broken Side of Time was released September 22, 2009.